"Baumann Tree did a fantastic job cutting down a very large pin oak of ours that was located very close to our house and our neighbors'. They were very professional and had to remove part of a fence to accommodate their equipment, and then they put it back in perfect condition. They also ground the stump which was easily 5 feet in diameter. I would recommend this company unreservedly and will use them in the future for any other trees of ours that require attention."
Review Date: Dec. 2017 | Author: Carol F.
"Today, Baumann Tree trimmed all the dead wood out of my very mature, very tall red oak. They not only arrived close to the schedule time but actually a bit early. Came with a bucket truck and a second truck with chipper and crew of 4-5. Very efficient, competent, and careful of my surrounding shrubs and flowers. Used rakes to pull debris out of my lawn and power blew the driveway clean. Bauman tree is licensed and insured, important for client's protection. Mike Bauman was very knowledgeable , willing to share his knowledge about trees with me. His was the most reasonable of the five bids I received , one being almost 3 times as high. His whole operation was very professional. Obviously, I was very satisfied with Buamann Tree's work."
Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Jann R.
"Absolutely fantastic! They gave a fair estimate to remove 5 full grown silver maples. They had 6 people on site who were nice and courteous. They didn't complain when my dog got out and was sniffing at their equipment. They left no trash and even put their lunch remains in the proper trash can and recycling containers. Mr. Baumann was pleasant and punctual. They truly went above and beyond."
Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Elizabeth R.
"I'm writing this review about Baumann Tree because when I went online to check if Baumann was listed with the BBB, I found he was a member.. After reading the reviews about his company, I left message with BBB that I wanted a Quote. I think it was the very next day, **** ******* called and setup a time to come out and give me an estimate to remove & grind stump of my 50+ year old pin oak tree. I was satisfied with the estimate **** gave me, because I had got 4 other estimates, one was over $1,000 higher, an the other three were within a couple hundred dollars of each other. I decided to go with **** because he was a BBB member and I read his reviews listed here and was satisfied with his estimate. I had to wait about three weeks for his tree service to come out to cut down my tree because he was booked up. I'm completely satisfied with the job **** and his crew did in removing my tree, and the cleanup of the yard after tree was down. I took off of work that day to watch the removable of the tree, because I was curious as to how they were going to remove the huge branches hanging over the roof of my house. It was a couple of days after tree was removed that the person came out to grind stump, but after cleaning up all the grinding debris, I wasn't totally satisfied with the way part of the stump was not ground deep enough, so I called **** and left a message about stump. That evening, a man from Baumann stopped by and agreed that several spots could be ground deeper. He said he would be out on Monday to grind the spots of stump in question, and as promised, he showed up an re-ground the stump and did a very nice job. I would recommend Baumann Tree, but always get a couple of estimates and check if listed with the BBB, because if I had went with the one estimate, I would have paid $1,100 more. Furthermore, always make sure the person you hire has got liability & workers compensation insurance, so if something happens, you are covered! I would say this was a job well done, I would recommend if you need tree service, to get a estimate from Baumann Tree and compare for yourself."
Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: G.B.
"The crew of 5 worked methodically to remove and trim the trees and then cut up the trunk of the large Hickory making it easy to move for my husband. My yard/driveway was clean and tidy when Mike and his crew left. They had to deal with a children's play set, a horse fence and mature plantings all while the large tree was down......could not have asked for better results! Will recommend Baumann Tree Service and we will use their services again."
Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Karen B.
"Baumann Tree was a breath of fresh air after having a bad experience with a different tree company. Mike was extremely responsive, professional, knowledgeable and punctual. He came out to provide me a free estimate on Saturday and 3 days later, he was there with his crew ready to work! The tree's all look great! I would definitely hire Baumann Tree again!"
Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Katy R.
“I was very satisfied with their work and pricing.”
Review Date: 02/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor
“The best service best price and done the work in one day this company has a staff of pros that get the job done right. I would recommend the Baumann tree to anyone in need tree work.”
Review Date: 12/20/2012 | Author: James S.
“I had a great experience working with Michael and his team at Baumann Tree. He was the first to respond to my Service Magic request and visited the same day to provide an estimate. They arrived right on time to do the tree trimming work and did an excellent job. Their pricing was comparable to other estimates I had done, but seemed to be the most knowledgeable of those that I spoke with. Highly recommended!”
Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Travis W.
They efficiently and safely removed two large oak trees, both quite close to our house. They also topped off one smaller oak tree and removed one small elm tree.
We did a lot of research before selecting a tree service to do this work for us. We looked at more than a few tree services in our vicinity on both Thumbtack and another on-line rating service.

Even though they are located more than an hour's drive from our home, we finally decided on Baumann Tree, LLC, based on their website (baumanntree.com), advertised skills and prior reviews. We couldn't have made a better decision!

Mike and his crew (Chris, Jason and Daniel) deserve our highest praise for their tree work at our home! When they left, our house and yard was so clean you never would have realized they had been there. It was a pleasure to watch them go about their work. They performed like a well-oiled machine, and at a very reasonable cost to us.

Thanks, guys!!

James W. November 10, 2012

I can highly recommend Baumann Tree LLC. We have had two pin oak trees trimmed several times in the past 26 years, and each time the trees are larger and the job is bigger. I wish I had found Mike Baumann back in the 80’s! After submitting several online requests for bids, Mike was the first one respond. He came to meet me to review the job and explain about how and where we should trim back our trees. He was the only one of my online submissions to do so. His price was right in line with the others, but I chose Mike for his professional demeanor and expertise. He came today to trim both trees after calling me yesterday to remind me of the day and time. Mike and his crew were professional, polite and cleaned up every piece of debris. After he was completed, I requested an additional branch to be trimmed and he did so without hesitation. I will certainly recommend him to others and use him again in the future. - Kathy D. Oct.11,2012
Michael walked into this job in the middle of a battle between me and the seller to have a tree removed from our front yard that was causing huge drainage issues on our property. He was patient, prompt, courteous and very professional to say the least. Michael showed up for the initial consultation promptly and talked to us and answered all our questions and is excellent at returning calls and communicating as needed. Michael made sure when he removed the tree he did so in a way to ensure the area was sufficient for us to install our drain pipes. Michael is also very reasonable with his fees. Michael was very pleasant to work with and I would recommend him to anyone and would use him again if/when I need another tree removed. Thank you Michael for everything!!
Rebecca C. August 5, 2011
Name: *
Phone: *
Email: *
Address: *